A post I never wanted to make

I’ve hit the wall and the saddest part for me is that I can’t tell the difference from when I was confident about my faith. I’m completely headblind, I’ve never seen Gods in dreams or visions, nothing. I just can’t help thinking that everything that I’ve thought about the Gods is just a lie and that They can’t hear me and that They don’t want me to follow Them etc. I’m kind of scared to pray because I know my heart won’t be in it.

I really don’t know what to do now. I’ll post again if anything changes.

Also apologies for a depressing post.

I just ask one thing:  if your Gods have made Their presence known to you take the time to thank Them for it.

5 comments on “A post I never wanted to make

  1. I think we have all been there. I know I can speak from experience that I have. There are times when we do seem to be talking to ourselves, seem crazy and like we’re making it all up like over-grown kids with imaginary friends. But in truth, whether we think They are there or not, They are. And eventually – through reflection, consideration and perseverance – we will feel Their presence again and wonder why we ever doubted our Faith.

  2. Lon dubh says:

    I think most if not all polytheists have this happen to them every now and then, I myself even encounter those moments of doubt about my faith and I have been blessed to have my gods come to me in dreams etc the best advice I can give to you in all honesty is not to turn away from your daily devotions and to pray to your gods, make offerings and you will come out of it a much stronger person faith wise.

  3. Kullervo says:

    St. John of the Cross called it “the dark night of the soul.”

Leave a Reply

