Post-libation thoughts

So I went out to what was the last libation in that particular spot (I go home from my holidays tomorrow) and afterwards I went a little bit down a slightly different path and saw a building that I’d never seen before in my life. I thought about going closer to look there but then I thought ‘not yet, but one day’ and I don’t regret not going. I kept the sand in my shoes on the walk home as a reminder.

Sometimes life gives you everything you need, you just need to look around you and it’s there. ‘More’ is a bigger word than I thought. It’s no bad thing to aspire to greater things but that shouldn’t stop you from living in the meantime. Sometimes right now is enough.

It was just a thought, but as it came to me after doing a libation I thought I’d share it.

Leave a Reply

