Ares who inspires courage

Today included an event that I’d been having a lot of anxiety over, which was working against me and stopping me from being able to function to the best of my abilities. In an attempt to overcome this, I turned to a Deity who is strong and fearless. Ares, mighty God of war and battlelust, has these qualities in spades. Last night, I decided to attempt to contact Him.

I saw a list of adorations on this blog and took the time to write them out, thinking out each one and its meaning in order to acknowledge Ares’ greatness and therefore worship Him fully. The act of physically writing them out, rather than just reading them, helped me tremendously.  I asked Him to help me find the courage I needed. Later, I drew a tarot card for the event and got the 4 of wands, a card which to me symbolises a warm welcome and stability. I felt this was a sign from Ares that there was nothing to fear.

At the event today I was still a little nervous but not nearly as anxious as I had been in the days leading up to it and I believe Ares is to thank for it. Tonight I’m going to write out the adorations again and thank Him profusely for his help.

So that’s that story, I hope you enjoyed reading it. I know I’m not the best writer but I try my best.

Hail Ares!

Leave a Reply

